Making the Most of Authentic Resources

I have written about how to use the experiential learning cycle to organize language classroom practices. I also tend to talk about my own approach with authentic resources in workshops and conference presentations (most recently in a workshop for language and culture faculty that I co-designed and co-led with my colleague Vivian Finch, which is where this particular graphic originated).

If you have ever wondered how to make good use of authentic resources in your language classroom, I think this model provides an excellent place to start. I also have a pedagogy-centered article in progress that explores what this model might look like for different kinds of resources, and I will link to that as soon as it is read to share.

Exp Learn Auth Resources

Creative Commons License
Making the Most of Authentic Resources with the Experiential Learning Cycle by Stacey Margarita Johnson is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
Leave a Reply

