Why I’m Late

I really saw myself in this article! Of the 7 kinds of late they identify, I fit the one called “Absent Minded Professor” which is awesome given my professional affiliation. “The Absent-Minded Professor is easily distracted. Distractibility is thought to have a genetic basis and can range from full-blown attention deficit disorder to innocent flakiness. Absent-Minded Professors often lose track of time, misplace car keys and forget appointments.” Check, check, check.

Another excerpt that really hit home, “People who are chronically late are often wrestling with anxiety, distraction, ambivalence or other internal psychological states.” Ummm, all of the above. Except I don’t so much wrestle with those things as I wallow in them. They are all part of my writing process and I have come to depend on them.

http://shine.yahoo.com/work-money/theres-reason-youre-always-145100506.html

Leave a Reply

