Short term missions and foreign language learning

I will begin the literature research phase of my next big project in the fall, once I am settled into my new job. I am sure that the project will be about how foreign language students wrestle with the political and social issue around immigration while studying foreign language. But I don’t have all the dots connected yet, not completely sure of the specific focus of the study. Of course, spending more time reading others’ work will help me clarify that. Today I read this blog post that nearly had me tearing up. Wondering how I can include these ideas in my next study.

http://allthingshendrick.blogspot.com/2012/06/when-its-about-us.html

Leave a Reply

